We had a situation with PDF Split/Merge that the server user had to be changed. When that happened, the red watermark started appearing in the footer of the documents as if PDF Split/Merge was running in trial mode. We opened PDF Split/Merge in interactive mode and it started processing in batch without the red watermarks in the footer of the documents.
Is this the process that should be taken if a user is changed? We are looking for some guidance as to what should happen in this situation in the future so our production documents do not contain the red watermarks.
Did you changed the user account after you registered it? product is licensed by per user. You will need to purchase a license key for each user who wish to use the product.
If you wish move the License for product, please by following steps to try,
1. Please login your system under Administrator or your user account, please make sure that you have read/write privileges to system32 folder,
2. Please delete "pdfpg.dat" from your system32 folder,
3. Please run PDF Split-Merge from "Start"->"Programs" menu, and input your registration key,
4. Then you can split or merge your PDF files without watermark from current user account,
If you wish call pdfpg.exe from a web service application, e.g., PHP, ASP, C#, .NET applications, you need purchase the PDF Split-Merge Command Line Server License or Developer License,
after you purchased PDF Split-Merge Server License or Developer License, you can run pdfpg.exe to split and merge PDF files without any restrictions.